• Welcome

    PHILOSOPHY

    The Guidance Department plays an integral role in supporting the individual care and development of each student. The two primary services of the Guidance Department are academic and personal counseling. Our approach is multifaceted and supports the academic, social and emotional development of each student. We strive to assist students in making decisions that affect their education and we create opportunities that will enable them to reach their full potential. Counselors offer academic counseling that deals with the practical needs of the student: study skills, student/teacher relationships, course selection, peer relationships, career information, testing, and college selection. We provide personal counseling to enhance a student’s knowledge and acceptance of self. Critical to our mission is the collaboration among all counselors, school psychologists, social worker, teachers, administrators, students, parents/guardians, youth officer, and community resources. Ultimately, we help students successfully navigate the high school years and graduate with a plan that will guide them to the next phase.

    Guidance Department Faculty:

    Elizabeth Jensen, Guidance Coordinator - ejensen@ardsleyschools.org 914-295-5851

    Joe D'Eletto - jdeletto@ardsleyschools.org 914-295-5850  

    Erica Hezi -ehezi@ardsleyschools.org 914-295-5852 

    Tara Wright - twright@ard sleyschools.org 914-295-5853  

    Leah Gozhansky - lgozhansky@ardsleyschools.org 914-295-5862

    Click here for Counselor Caseload

    Support Staff:

    Deborah Hendricks - dhendricks@ardsleyschools.org 914-295-5858
    Gina Russo - grusso@ardsleyschools.org 914-295-5860