• The AHS science department is committed to helping students develop a life-long interest in science. Our standards-based program of studies includes the posing of questions, performing data analysis, drawing conclusions, and relating findings to real-life issues. The department strives to develop science literacy in students so they will become proficient readers of science text. It is our goal that students can understand current events and develop an understanding of how science impacts society.


    Science Department Faculty:

    Lisa Berkowitz

    Jarrett Esposito

    Kathleen Gesue

    Kara Goldman

    Erin Johansen

    Sage Kim

    Peter Lee

    Matt Morgano

    Scott Pollard

    Yong-Ju Reichenberger

    Dr. Ahron Rosenfeld

    Brysen Van Eck, Curriculum Leader


    CLICK HERE for course description